My Twitter Follow Friday’s

If you Tweet you will probably know what #FF or #FollowFriday, here’s a quick explanation though for those that don’t… its very simply a ritual on a Friday of recommending people you follow on Twitter to others by tagging your tweet with #FF or #FollowFriday.  I am flattered, she says blushing as I type to be recommended by others and reciprocate the recommendations but sometimes find it tough to do in 140 characters and end up tweeting a list of user names.  So today, inspired by an approach I saw somewhere else (tweet me if it was yours & I’ll credit you!) I am listing ten of my twitter buddies, in no particular order and in an unrestricted character format explaining why I follow them!

@Tums2Mums – HypnoBirthing guru, invaluable support & super mum to Evan!
@dougggie – She’s doing the Dogs Trust Arctic Dog Sledding Challenge 2010
@clareybabble – fab, true, honest, mummy blogger
@violetposy – lovely lady who is embracing Halloween & working hard for her family
@omgmummy – very cool, funny first time mum
@porridgebrain – kind & helpful & caring, following her dreams & inspiring others
@loveitloveit – because like me she appreciates phrases like “knob all”!!!
@sarahwalters99 – lovely lady, Dandelion Lounge advocate & best RT-er!
@Soph4Soph – super cool kids designer, very funny chick.
@dulwichmum – because her caustic humour never fails to bring a smile to my face

6 Comments

Filed under Meme's & Tags, Recommendations

6 responses to “My Twitter Follow Friday’s

  1. Sarah Walters

    Isn’t #FF great 🙂

    xxx

  2. Liz

    (((HUGS))) Thank you so much xxx

  3. funny and cool in the same sentance… blush blush blush thank you xxxxx and love this way of doing it! something else i may steal from you LOL xx

  4. You are so lovely – made my day!! xxxx

  5. How lovely of you to include me in your top 10!! Really made me smile, thank you sweetheart 🙂 xxx

  6. What a brilliant idea. I have never done #ff because I’m so worried about leaving someone out, and as you point out, you can’t put a lot in 140 characters. A blog post seems a much better idea!

Leave a Reply

